• Welcome

    Welcome to the Nachos! We were one of the most powerful and legendary armies in all of Club Penguin. Known for our fun and enjoyable atmosphere, we're always having a good time! Due to Club Penguin shutting down, the army is mostly inactive. However, our older members tend to keep in touch using discord. You can join using the following link.
    ~Nacho Leaders

  • Follow Nacho Army of Club Penguin on WordPress.com
  • Recent Comments

    Wolfie1215 on My last take
    Hohjio8 on Hack on Mammoth
    Anonymous on *JOIN HERE*
    Douglas S. on Viva Los Nachos
    Anonymous on Nachos meet famous pengui…
  • Site Stats

    • 2,135,563 Nachos (Old site = 1.3 million)
  • Recent Posts

  • Welcome

    View the complete list of our achievements and awards by clicking HERE.

    Notable Tournament Championships

    Legends Cup I, Christmas Chaos I, March Madness I, March Madness II, Champions Cup IV, March Madness IV, Legends Cup VIII

    Achievements

     

Battle Plans

Hi all,

I don’t know about you, but I’ve been looking forward to the Legends Cup for quite some time now. It’s probably my favorite tournament of the year, and we actually came pretty close to winning it in 2013. We’re rising at the right time, and if we keep going on the track we’re on, we’ll be in a pretty good position to make a serious run at taking this one home. Winning this would surely brighten what’s been a rather dull year for us, wouldn’t it? The road starts here. 

Though we aren’t necessarily facing the strongest of opponents today, we should by no means underestimate them. This is a very important battle. I expect us not only to break the 40 mark tomorrow, but to also perform better than any other event that has taken place this year. To achieve this, I’ve written down a few things that you should take a look at. Click read more.

Table of contents:

1. Log in time

2.  Starting room/battle room

3. Battle tips

4. Reward(s)

 

<><><><><><><><><><><><><><><>

1. Log in time

I cannot stress how important it is for you to show up on time for this battle. There have been multiple instances in the past where we still had troops logging on 10 minutes after the order was first given, and I think there was actually one event where we only had 12 troops five minutes before the actual event began, and 30, five minutes later. This can’t happen tomorrow.

We will be logging on at :43 – 17 minutes before the battle starts, so make sure to be on Nacho chat before then. Everybody should be logged in and settled by :52, when we will start doing warm-up tactics. When the clock strikes :00, we want to be able to attack at full force, but you need to be here on time for that to happen.

Be on chat and ready to go about 20 minutes early.

 As a little reminder, here are the times for the battle tomorrow

3:00 pm Eastern

2:00 pm Central

1:00 pm Mountain

12:00 pm Pacific

8:00 pm GMT

And if you do some math and subtract 20 from each of these times, you’ll figure out when exactly you should be on chat. If you want to check answers, I have those times listed here as well:

2:40 pm Eastern

1:40 pm Central

12:40 pm Mountain

11:40 am Pacific

7:40 pm GMT

<><><><><><><><><><><><><><><>

2. Starting/battle room

Server:  Klondike

Starting room: Forts/town

Battle room: Currently unknown

Unless the battle room is named the snow forts, we will most likely be starting there. As soon as we log on, (at :43, right?) I want us immediately making a large circle around the perimeter of the forts (as per usual). At :56, I will announce the initial sequence of tactics that we will use upon entry of the battle room. This is where you need to pay attention the most, Nachos. For those of you who don’t know what a sequence is, it’s a tactic comprised of multiple phrases and emotes that are entered in rapid succession. It can utterly devastate an enemy if it’s timed rightt, even if we’re slightly outnumbered. So, please make sure to have all eyes on chat when I announce it. At :58, we will tell you to open your maps, and we’ll prepare to enter the battle room.

Moving to the battle room needs to be very, very quick.  This will almost quite certainly determine the tone of the battle. If we don’t win the initial scramble, the subsequent tactics will be pretty disorganized, I assure you. And aside from that, if you move late, you run the risk of getting locked out, though you may be able to get away with it at this battle. If you do happen to get locked out, and the judges don’t assign a room for lockouts, stay in the town, and keep trying to get in. You’ll make it in eventually.

<><><><><><><><><><><><><><><>

3. Battle Tips

  • Be on chat 20 minutes before.
  • Our tactics are going to be fast paced and up-tempo. In order for us to pull off a smooth victory, you need to be paying attention to everything the owners say. We probably won’t stick to more than three tactics per formation, so odds are, you will have little or no downtime between tactics to be afk. You MUST always be alert.
  • If for whatever reason you do need to go afk for an extended period of time, please leave the battle room until you can be active again. Tactics will look a lot better if we don’t have penguins standing idle.
  • Unless you’re using the tip above you, do not under any other circumstance leave the room, especially in pre-battle. There is no need to check up on the Chaos’ size. Just focus on us.
  • If the judges decide to have a room switch halfway through, you must move quickly.
  • Try not to talk too much on chat.
  • Do not get discouraged if you get locked out at any point today. Just keep trying.
  • Above all else, this should be a pretty fun battle. If you show up and be responsive on CP, there’s no reason why we can’t come out on top.

<><><><><><><><><><><><><><><>

4. Rewards

Today is in fact, a promotion battle. However, in order for these promotions to be handed out, we need to both reach 45 and be victorious. The last time we’ve ever gotten 45 was in March. I’d love to see that number again, and I know you do too, so please show up for this one.

<><><><><><><><><><><><><><><>

We have under a month now before school starts coming back into the picture and we begin splitting up into our three divisions once again. This needs to be the moment we come alive, Nachos. No, this will be the moment we come alive. We have it in us to become golden again. Let’s go out and do it.

~Beeky

3 Responses

  1. I can make it and great post Beeky!

  2. YEAH LETS DO THIS THING!!!!!!!!!!! NACHOS FOREVER!!!

  3. Sorry, I’m at church now. I’ll be there asap.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: